Exeter vs Saracens

Exeter vs Saracens : Premiership final 2019: Exeter vs Saracens team news, what time does it start, TV channel, how to watch and stream online, Exeter Chiefs will attempt to gain revenge against Saracens when the two meet in the Premiership final for the third time in four years, with memories of last season’s defeat at Twickenham still fresh for the table-toppers.

Click Here to Watch Now

Gallagher Premiership Rugby Final 2019
Exeter vs Saracens Live Stream
Date : Saturday, June 1, 2019
Start Time : 10:00 AM ET

Exeter vs Saracens Live Stream

The two clubs proved a cut above the rest throughout the season, which showed all too clearly in the semi-finals as Saracens thrashed Gloucester and Exeter did the same to Northampton Saints for the second week running – with both sides putting more than 40 points on their last-four opponents.

Exeter head in to the final knowing that the odds are stacked against them even though they finished top of the pile for a second consecutive season, given the way that Saracens powered to the Heineken Champions Cup this season.

But if anyone can beat Saracens, it’s Exeter. The memories of last season’s 27-10 final defeat remain but so too does the one of their 2017 triumph, where they beat Saracens in the semi-finals on the way to a thrilling extra-time victory over Wasps.

Saracens meanwhile are looking to do the double for the second time in three years following their European triumph three weeks’ ago, and should they do so, they will arguably cement their status as the most dominant club side in the world.

The Premiership final will be shown live on BT Sport 1 from 2pm. Highlights will be shown live on Channel 5 on Monday 3 June at 7pm.

Exeter Chiefs: Jack Nowell; Alex Cuthbert, Henry Slade, Ollie Devoto, Tom O’Flaherty; Joe Simmonds, Nic White; Ben Moon, Jack Yeandle, Harry Williams; Dave Dennis, Jonny Hill; Dave Ewers, Don Armand, Matt Kvesic.

Replacements: Luke Cowan-Dickie, Alec Hepburn, Tomas Francis, Sam Skinner, Sam Simmonds, Jack Maunder, Gareth Steenson, Sam Hill.

Saracens: Alex Goode; Liam Williams, Alex Lozowski, Brad Barritt, Sean Maitland; Owen Farrell, Ben Spencer; Richard Barrington, Jamie George, Vincent Koch; Will Skelton, George Kruis; Maro Itoje, Jackson Wray, Billy Vunipola.

Replacements: Tom Woolstencroft, Ralph Adams-Hale, Christian Judge, Nick Isiekwe, Mike Rhodes, Richard Wigglesworth, Nick Tompkins, David Strettle.

Owen Farrell and co can also make it a double this season, having already beaten Leinster in the European Champions Cup in May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *